Home / Press Room

Directors Guild Awards winners announced

Directors Guild Award Winners Announced :  Original article at Mediaweek | 11 May 2015 The 2015 Australian Directors Guild Award winners include Tony Krawitz for Best Direction in a TV Mini Series for Devil’s Playground (episode 5) and Matthew Saville for Best Direction in a TV Comedy for Please Like Me. The Awards took place at the Sofitel Melbourne on Collins and were hosted by The Chaser’s Chris Taylor. JackieWoodburne and Alan Fletcher were at […]

Logies 2015: Who should win on Australian TV’s big night?

Original article at Sydney Morning Herald by Michael Idato 1 May 2015 Many are nominated, few win and everyone has an opinion. It wouldn’t be the TV Week Logie Awards without the argy bargy of disagreement, about who ought to have one, who didn’t deserve theirs, or indeed about the value of the awards themselves. In the television business they are […]

Graduates creating a big buzz

Graduates creating a big buzz:  Original article at NewsLocal by James Gorman 29 April 2015 BUDDING actors are flocking to Surry Hills to follow in the footsteps of Australian stars making it big in Hollywood. Todd Lasance ( Spartacus, Fools Gold, Home & Away, Cloud Street), Chris Hemsworth ( Thor, The Avengers), Yvonne Strahovski ( Dexter), Meegan […]

Applications Open For the 7th Annual AiF Heath Ledger Scholarship 2015

Original article at Film Ink March 12, 2015 CALLS FOR ENTRY: Applications open for the 7th annual AiF HEATH LEDGER SCHOLARSHIP 2015 offering talented young Aussie actors the opportunity to further their career internationally with professional development opportunities in the United States. The recipients of the seventh annual scholarship, including a $20,000 prize packages for the […]

Making the most of opportunity

Original article at examiner.com.au by Alexandra Humphries 13 January 2015 GEORGIA Heiniger and Tom Smith will both be homeless at the end of this month. But both of them speak about their predicament with a smile on their face, because they will be moving to Sydney to study at the prestigious Screenwise Acting School. They each received one […]

Screenwise CEO & Principal Denise Roberts Nominated for AACTA Award

A huge congratulations to Screenwise CEO & Principal Director Denise Roberts who has been nominated for the AACTA Award for Best Guest or Supporting Actress in a Television Drama for Schapelle (Network Nine). The primary role of AACTA is to recognise, encourage, promote and celebrate film and television excellence in Australia through the nation’s highest […]