2014 ADG Awards

Screenwise Proudly Sponsoring 2014 ADG Awards

ADG Awards 2014 – Venue Announced
Entries submission date extended to March 2


The ADG has announced that this year’s ADG Awards will be held at the Powerhouse Museum in Sydney on May 2.

The ADG has also extended the entry deadline to the Awards until March 2.
To be eligible for the Awards, all work must have screened publically for the first time between July 1, 2012 and December 31st, 2013, except for student films where the project needs only to have been completed within these dates.

Award applicants must be financial ADG members for the 2013 – 2014 year.  Membership details available at: http://www.adg.org.au/membership.aspx.

Each Award is judged by a panel of director peers.
The Awards ceremony will this year be held on Friday May 2.
The 18 categories in the 2014 ADG Awards are:

  1. Feature Film
  2. Telemovie
  3. Animation
  4. Documentary Standalone
  5. Documentary Feature
  6. Documentary Series
  7. TV Drama Series
  8. TV Mini Series
  9. TV Drama Serial
  10. TV Comedy
  11. TV Reality / Light Entertainment
  12. TV Children’s
  13. Cross Platform Project
  14. Original Online Project
  15. TVC
  16. Short Film
  17. Music Video
  18. Student Film


The ADG board also considers awarding special Awards each year including the CECIL HOLMES AWARD, FIRST ASSISTANT DIRECTORS AWARD, MICHAEL CARSON AWARD FOR TV DRAMA and LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD. The award/s from this group to be given in 2014 will be announced in the coming weeks.

To submit your entry and for further information to the ADG awards: http://www.adg.org.au/awards-2014.aspx

Ticket sales to the Awards will open in March, and tickets can be pre-booked by emailing the ADG on awards@adg.org.au, or contacting the ADG office on 1300 539 639.





Subscribe for course and workshop news